Find & book
  Detail Search

FIVB Snow Volleyball WORLD Tour

28. - 31. March 2019 / Center Court Flying Mozart mountain station


Join the first Snow Volleyball World Tour of history!


Bumping, setting and spiking: When you are thinking of beach volleyball, sand, beaches and bikinis come rather to your mind than tons of snow and long underwear. But the Snow Volleyball Tour works differently. An extraordinary competition takes place in Wagrain-Kleinarl from 28. till 31. March 2019, directly at the Flying Mozart mountain station on 1.850 meters above sea level.

And this year the tournament will not only take place at the European level! Teams from all five continents will participate and fight for the massive prize money of 20,000 USD.

You can not miss that!

Program 28.-31.03.2019
  • Qualification Thursday, 28.03.2019 from

09.30 am 


  • 1st day main competition Friday, 29.03.2019

Start 09.30 am // In addition to the main competition, the Kids Day will take place in the morning!


  • 2nd day main competition Saturday, 30.03.2019

Start 9.30 am: Eighth and quarterfinal games of the ladies and gentlemen


  • Final day Sunday, 31.03.2019

Start 9.30 am: semi-finals

1.00 pm final of the ladies

2.00 pm final of the men

Join the action LIVE - from home! 

The finals on Sunday, 31.03.2019 will be broadcasted live!

On ORF Sport + from 11 am to 3 pm. Further information will follow.

Snow volleyball WORLD tour

Top-class sports in Wagrain-Kleinarl

Despite the fact that beach volleyball has always been played on sand, the snow version, which was developed in Wagrain, has advanced to an internationally acknowledged tournament with considerable prize money. In 2019, Snow Space Salzburg hosts the prestigious event already for the eleventh time.

In the custom-made arena next to the Flying Mozart mountain station on 1,850 meters, the audience experiences team sports at the highest quality.  Palm trees, a VIP lounge and cheerleaders create a unique atmosphere around the Center Court.

The results 2018

you find here...

European Champions Male

  1. Ruslan Daianov & Taras Myskiv (RUS)
  2. Paul Becker & Jonas Schroeder (GER)
  3. Lukas Kazdailis & Arnas Rumsevicius (LIT)

European Champions Female

  1. Ieva Dumbauskaite & Monika Povilaityte (LIT)
  2. Bugra Eryildiz & Aleyna Vence (TUR)
  3. Alise Lece & Ilze Liepinlauska (LTV)
Winter holidays

Your accommodation in Wagrain-Kleinarl