Snow Volleyball Tour

Center Court Flying Mozart mountain station

Bumping, setting and spiking: When thinking of beach volleyball, sand, beaches and bikinis come to mind rather than tons of snow and long underwear. But the Snow Volleyball Tour works differently. An extraordinary competition took place in Wagrain-Kleinarl from 22. till 25. march 2018, directly at the Flying Mozart mountain station on 1.850 meters above sea level.

The results of this slightly different international volleyball event surrounded by the mountain peaks of the Salzburger Sportwelt are as follows:

European Champions Male

  1. Ruslan Daianov & Taras Myskiv (RUS)
  2. Paul Becker & Jonas Schroeder (GER)
  3. Lukas Kazdailis & Arnas Rumsevicius (LIT)

European Champions Female

  1. Ieva Dumbauskaite & Monika Povilaityte (LIT)
  2. Bugra Eryildiz & Aleyna Vence (TUR)
  3. Alise Lece & Ilze Liepinlauska (LTV)
Video:
Snowvolleyball european champions

Top-class sports in Wagrain-Kleinarl

Despite the fact that beach volleyball has always been played on sand, the snow variety, which was developed in Wagrain, has advanced to an internationally acknowledged tournament with considerable prize money. In 2017, the Bergbahnen Wagrain hosted the prestigious event already for the ninth time.

In the custom-made arena next to the Flying Mozart mountain station on 1,850 meters, the audience experiences team sports at the highest quality.  The “Ö3 Pistenbully”, palm trees, a VIP lounge, cheerleaders and whirlpools create a unique atmosphere around the Center Court.

Winter holidays

Your accommodation in Wagrain-Kleinarl

snow volleyball wagrain flying mozart

Snow Volleyball Tour

Center Court Bergstation Flying Mozart

Baggern, Pritschen und Smashen: Wer an Beachvolleyball denkt, der assoziiert damit eher Sand, Strand und Bikini als Schneemengen und lange Unterwäsche. Doch die Snow Volleyball Tour tickt anders. In Wagrain-Kleinarl wird vom 22. bis 25. März 2018 direkt an der Bergstation Flying Mozart ein außergewöhnlicher Wettkampf auf 1.850 Metern Seehöhe ausgetragen.

Seid live dabei beim internationalen Volleyball-Event der etwas anderen Art und genießt Spitzensport umgeben von den Berggipfeln der Salzburger Sportwelt.

Video:
King of the Snow

Weltklasse-Sport in Wagrain-Kleinarl

Obwohl Beachvolleyball seit jeher auf Sand gespielt wird, entwickelte sich die Variante auf Schnee, die ihren Ursprung in Wagrain hat, zu einer international angesehenen Turnierserie mit stattlichem Preisgeld. Die Bergbahnen Wagrain waren 2017 bereits zum neunten Mal Ausrichter des prestigeträchtigen Turniers.

In der eigens geschaffenen Arena neben der Bergstation Flying Mozart auf 1.850 Metern erleben die Zuseher Teamsport auf Gipfelniveau. Der Ö3-Pistenbully, Palmen, eine VIP-Lounge, Cheerleader und Whirlpools sorgen für eine einzigartige Atmosphärerund um den Center Court.

snow volleyball tour wagrain | © Chaka© Chaka
Winterurlaub 

Ihre Unterkunft in Wagrain-Kleinarl